Item: X LLC:1
LT : 2 Let size : min 50
Project on hand (10)
Planned order receipts
planned order releases
In what perios orders be released and what should be the size of these orders ?
Fixed cost = 5,00,000
Annual sales volume = 15,00,000
Input variable cost per unit Rs. 25
Unit sales price Rs. 150
Determine (i) Break even point (ii) 18,00,000 will be taken likely sales volume for the next budget period. Calculate the estimated contribution and profit. (iii) If a profit of Rs. 7,50,000/- has been budgeted compute the sales volume required.
Regular time production capacity = 2600 units/period
Overtime production costs = Rs. 12/unit
Inventory costs = Rs. 2 unit/period
Backlog costs = Rs. 5/unit/period
Beginning inventory = 400 units
Demand (in units) for period 1,2,3,4 is 4000 , 3200, 2000 and 2500 respectively. Develop a level output plan that filed zero inventory at the end of period 4, What costs result from this plant ?